Japanese Non-league Football News

JFL - Sunday Scores
FC Gifu remain hot on the heels of early season JFL leaders Rosso Kumamoto, after their 3-1 win at Sony Sendai made it four wins out of four for last year's Tokai League winners. Mitsutoshi Watada, signed during the close season from Kansai League side Banditonce Kobe, scored two in the first half for his new side.

But the league table is unfolding more or less as expected, with Tochigi SC and Sagawa Kyubin SC next in line behind Gifu and Rosso. Tochigi scored twice in the last fifteen minutes to claim three points at Gainare Tottori, while Kento Hori managed a brace of his own for Sagawa at Sagawa Printing - who in turn slip to the bottom of the division with no points from their four outings.

31 Mar 07 - Alo’s Hokuriku’s Shota Kanno on the attack against Arte Takasaki

Alo’s Hokuriku’s Shota Kanno on the attack against Arte Takasaki

Mitsuru Hasegawa notched up his fifth of the year so far to help YKK AP to a 3-2 win in Okinawa against FC Ryukyu, and YKK's neighbours Alo's Hokuriku are still undefeated after a 0-0 draw at Arte Takasaki. But arguably the scoreline of the day occurred in Okayama, where Mitsubishi Mizushima conceded a Kosuke Iwase goal in the dying seconds to enable TDK SC to gain their first win since promotion.

01 Apr 07 - Action from the Mitsubishi Mizushima - TDK SC game

Action from the Mitsubishi Mizushima - TDK SC game

Sun 01 Apr: Arte Takasaki 0-0 Alo's Hokuriku
Sun 01 Apr: FC Ryukyu 2-3 YKK AP
Sun 01 Apr: Gainare Tottori 0-2 Tochigi SC
Sun 01 Apr: Mitsubishi Mizushima 0-1 TDK SC
Sun 01 Apr: Sagawa Printing 1-3 Sagawa Kyubin SC
Sun 01 Apr: Sony Sendai 1-3 FC Gifu

1. Rosso Kumamoto 12 (+9)
2. FC Gifu 12 (+6)
3. Tochigi SC 10 (+5)
4. Sagawa Kyubin SC 9 (+6)
5. YKK AP 9 (+3)
6. Alo's Hokuriku 8 (+2)
7.= Yokogawa Musashino 7 (+3)
7.= Honda FC 7 (+3)
9. JEF Reserves 4 (-)
10. Sony Sendai 4 (-1)
11. Ryutsu Keizai University 4 (-2)
12. Arte Takasaki 4 (-3)
13. TDK SC 3 (-3)
14. Mitsubishi Mizushima 3 (-4)
15. Gainare Tottori 2 (-3)
16. FC Ryukyu 1 (-8)
17. FC Kariya 0 (-6)
18. Sagawa Printing SC 0 (-7)

Add to Technorati Favorites

Designed by aykm.