Japanese Non-league Football News

JFL Awards 2007
The JFL have held their annual Awards ceremony and announced the winners of this year's prizes, including the Player of the Year and Best Eleven line-up. Details as follows:

Player of the Year: Sho Gokyu (Sagawa Kyubin SC)
Rookie of the Year: Keisuke Kimoto (Alo's Hokuriku)
Coach of the Year: Masafumi Nakaguchi (Sagawa Kyubin SC)
Fighting Spirit Award: Toshiaki Hotta (Tochigi SC)

Best Eleven

GK Koichiro Morita (Sagawa Kyubin SC)
DF Takuya Tomiyama (Sagawa Kyubin SC)
DF Takashi Kageyama (Sagawa Kyubin SC)
DF Masayuki Ishii (Honda FC)
DF Ryosuke Horikiri (Honda FC)
MF Nobumitsu Yamane (Sagawa Kyubin SC)
MF Kento Hori (Sagawa Kyubin SC)
MF Shogo Shimada (Sagawa Kyubin SC)
MF Tomoaki Komorida (Rosso Kumamoto)
FW Sho Gokyu (Sagawa Kyubin SC)
FW Yutaka Takahashi (Rosso Kumamoto)

JFL News In Brief
... Former Ehime FC midfielder Kazuhisa Hamaoka has left Sagawa Printing... Tochigi SC have offered youngster Ryosuke Takayasu a pro contract. They've also established an amateur side that will participate in the local Prefectural League in 2008... Tottori Bird Stadium, home of Gainare Tottori, has been renamed ToriGin Bird Stadium following the signing of a three-year sponsorship deal with Tottori Bank... meanwhile Gainare have announced the departure from the club of eleven players and two members of their coaching staff... four players have also been released by JFL newcomers Fagiano Okayama, including giant Brazilian striker Jefferson... Alo's Hokuriku have been formally dissolved, as the Toyama side merge with neighbours YKK AP...
Add to Technorati Favorites

Designed by aykm.