Japanese Non-league Football News

Kyushu League
V Varen Nagasaki confirmed their status as Kyushu League champions for 2006 thanks to a 3-1 win at rivals New Wave Kitakyushu on Saturday evening. Ex-Shonan Bellmare midfielder Yuuya Sano scored twice in the second half to help see off New Wave in front of a disappointed home crowd of 1500, who have in the past week seen their side slip behind in the race to claim a place in the Regional League Championship Winners' Play-off at the end of the season. Indeed, with only two matches now remaining, it now needs a miracle to take them past Nippon Steel Oita, who made almost certain of runners-up spot with a 3-1 win at Volca Kagoshima. At the other end of the table, Kaiho Bank SC crashed to Nanakuma Tombies in the relegation battle - but a good win for Osumi NIFS United over Okinawa Kariyushi means that Nanakuma nevertheless stay rooted in the bottom two.

05 Aug 06 - A New Wave flag on sale at the V Varen match, yours for 500 yen

A New Wave flag on sale at the V Varen match, yours for 500 yen

Sat 05 Aug: New Wave Kitakyushu 1-3 V Varen Nagasaki

Sun 06 Aug: Nanakuma Tombies 3-0 Kaiho Bank SC
Sun 06 Aug: Osumi NIFS United 5-1 Okinawa Kariyushi
Sun 06 Aug: Volca Kagoshima 1-3 Nippon Steel Oita

1 V Varen Nagasaki 40 (+28)
2 Nippon Steel Oita 36 (+27)
3 New Wave Kitakyushu 30 (+15)
4 Volca Kagoshima 27 (+15)
5 Okinawa Kariyushi 24 (+1)
6 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Nagasaki 12 (-10)
7 Osumi NIFS United 11 (-14)
8 Nanakuma Tombies 8 (-35)
9 Kaiho Bank SC 4 (-27)

06 Aug 06 - Volca Kagoshima go for goal against Nippon Steel

Volca Kagoshima go for goal against Nippon Steel

Tohoku League Division 1
Two goals from former Ventforet Kofu defender Hirotoshi Yokoyama helped TDK Akita to a 4-0 win last weekend over their nearest challengers in the Tohoku League Division 1, Grulla Morioka. A 2300-strong crowd were on hand to witness TDK go three ahead by half-time and the result almost certainly seals the 2006 championship, especially in the light of Grulla's current decline. In a rescheduled fixture, Sendai Nakata Club fell to the bottom of the division as Nippon Steel Kamaishi picked up a first win of 2006.

30 Jul 06 - TDK rub it in rather

TDK rub it in rather

Sun 30 Jul: Nippon Steel Kamaishi 3-1 Sendai Nakata Club
Sun 30 Jul: TDK Akita 4-0 Grulla Morioka

1 TDK Akita 30 (+40)
2 Grulla Morioka 21 (+6)
3 NEC Tokin 16 (+6)
4 FC Primeiro 16 (-6)
5 Wiese Shiogama 9 (-4)
6 Morioka Zebra 5 (-15)
7 Nippon Steel Kamaishi 4 (-19)
8 Sendai Nakata Club 3 (-8)
JFL - Round 22 (Sunday)
JFL crisis side Arte Takasaki came within an ace of causing a sensation in their match on Sunday afternoon, for just days after ten players departed the club, the fixture list had pitched them up against league leaders Honda FC. Arte nevertheless held the score to 0-0 at half-time and nine minutes after the re-start, Asahi Yamamoto - a midfielder formerly at the university in Honda's own home town of Hamamatsu in Shizuoka prefecture - gave them a stunning lead. The defence held out until three minutes from time, when Junya Nitta managed an equaliser and then Gunma hearts were broken seconds later, when reserve forward Hironaga Ukai stole a 2-1 victory for Honda.

If that kept the frontrunners going at the top of the table, Rosso Kumamoto are still hot in their heels after thrashing their Kyushu rivals Honda Lock 5-1. The match was sewn up for Rosso in barely more than half-an-hour, by which time they were already four goals ahead, including two from captain Shin Asahina. Returning to third spot, meanwhile, are Sagawa Kyubin Tokyo, for whom Kento Hori netted a last-minute goal at Sony Sendai to extend the team's winning run to eight.

06 Aug 06 - Rough and tumble between Honda Lock and Rosso Kumamoto

Rough and tumble between Honda Lock and Rosso Kumamoto

Sun 06 Aug: Arte Takasaki 1-2 Honda FC
Sun 06 Aug: Honda Lock 1-5 Rosso Kumamoto
Sun 06 Aug: Sony Sendai 0-1 Sagawa Kyubin Tokyo

1 Honda FC 53 (+24)
2 Rosso Kumamoto 49 (+25)
3 Sagawa Kyubin Tokyo 45 (+32)
4 Sagawa Kyubin Osaka 45 (+21)
5 YKK AP 43 (+24)
6 Yokogawa Musashino 40 (+11)
7 Tochigi SC 39 (+10)
8 Alo's Hokuriku 37 (+16)
9 Sony Sendai 32 (+5)
10 SC Tottori 23 (+1)
11 JEF Club 22 (-8)
12 Arte Takasaki 22 (-17)
13 Sagawa Printing 20 (-20)
14 FC Kariya 19 (-18)
15 FC Ryukyu 18 (-13)
16 Ryutsu Keizai University 18 (-19)
17 Mitsubishi Mizushima 17 (-32)
18 Honda Lock 9 (-42)

06 Aug 06 - Hironaga Ukai, scorer of the winner for Honda FC at Arte Takasaki

Hironaga Ukai, scorer of the winner for Honda FC at Arte Takasaki
All-Japan Shakaijin 2006 - Kansai Qualification Tournament

Sun 30 Jul: Banditonce Kobe 7-0 Kindaigomonnkai
Sun 30 Jul: Volcano 2-6 FC Nishiomiya A
Sun 30 Jul: Kobe FC 1970 4-2 FC Osaka
Sun 30 Jul: Toray Industries Shiga TOP 0-7 Kumiyama FC
Sun 30 Jul: Sanyo Electric Sumoto 6-0 Nissha
Sun 30 Jul: Hokuku Engineering 3-2 Yanmar Amagasaki
Sun 30 Jul: FC Mi-o Biwako Kusatsu 6-0 Kainan FC
Sun 30 Jul: Kyoto Fushimi Friends 2-2 Central SC (PK 5-4)
Sun 30 Jul: Ain Food 3-0 Tonan Club
Sun 30 Jul: Estrela Tsuda SC 0-6 FC Kyoto BAMB 1993
Sun 30 Jul: AS Laranja Kyoto 4-1 Jouer FC
Sun 30 Jul: FC Nishiomiya B 1-2 Technonet Osaka

Sun 06 Aug: Banditonce Kobe 2-3 FC Nishiomiya A
Sun 06 Aug: Kobe FC 1970 5-1 Kumiyama FC
Sun 06 Aug: Sanyo Electric Sumoto 4-1 Hokuku Engineering
Sun 06 Aug: FC Mi-o Biwako Kusatsu 5-0 Kyoto Fushimi Friends
Sun 06 Aug: Ain Food 2-1 FC Kyoto BAMB 1993
Sun 06 Aug: AS Laranja Kyoto 3-0 Technonet Osaka

FC Nishiomiya A, Kobe FC 1970, Sanyo Electric Sumoto, FC Mi-o Biwako Kusatsu, Ain Food and AS Laranja Kyoto therefore qualify for the national finals in Akita in October.

Five of these teams come from Division 1 of the Kansai League, the most obvious exception being FC Nishiomiya A. Not only did they eliminate from the tournament this year's newly-crowned Kansai League champions Banditonce Kobe, but Nishiomiya themselves are not even participants at regional level. Instead, the club are mid-ranking members of Hyogo Prefectural League's Division 1 and their 3-2 triumph over Banditonce therefore constitutes an impressive piece of giantkilling.
Add to Technorati Favorites

Designed by aykm.